In the Web SMS we have some Advanced Features that will allow you to get even more out using the system. 

Below, we will go through each feature and explain what they do and how they can help you. The first thing we need to do is to switch the advanced features on, this can be done here:

Once switched ON we are shown a list of the advanced features, the first feature we will see is Suppression List:

Suppression List

When you chose to suppress a contact list, it will omit any numbers that are present in the contact list you are sending your message to. For example if you have had responses to a previous campaign and you’ve added them to a contact list, you may want to suppress this list so they don’t receive the message again.

Duplicate

The duplicate feature allows you to remove the default setting of only sending one message to a number even if the number is in the contact list multiple times.

Sending to Contacts

When scheduling a message to go out in the future, by default Web SMS will take a snapshot of the contact list it is sending to 30 minutes before the scheduled send time.

Any changes made to that contact list in between the time of creating the message and the scheduled time it will be going out at will be actioned. 

If you want to prevent this from happening then simply tick the box and the contact list will be stored at the point of creating the message.

Repeat WebSMS

For more information on using the Repeat WebSMS module, please see the Repeat WebSMS guide.

Batch Send

Batch send is a useful tool that allows you to stagger the send of your message.

You are able to set the frequency at which the messages are sent out to prevent a ‘Tsunami Effect’ of responses whereby your call centre is flooded with customers calling in to take advantage of an offer!

Seed List

If you add a number to the Seed List they will receive any message that is sent out via the WebSMS module, by default it is switched on so if you want to turn this feature off you simply need to untick the box.

Message Expiry

We will try to send a message to a recipients phone for up to 48 hours by default. If you are sending a time sensitive message this can be adjusted accordingly.

If you need any further help then please don't hesitate to get in touch and one of the team will be happy to help.

Did this answer your question?